Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Harrell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Harrell

5 out of 5 (152 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Eric Hills

Eric Hills

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was responsive, timely and personal in his approach. If you use another big name insurer, I encourage everyone to compare your existing policy against what John is able to offer. I got a far more affordable home policy with more coverage and it made moving auto over to State Farm a no brainer as well. Glad to be back with State Farm after 10 years of using Progressive!"
Profile photo of Salvador Cervantes jr

Salvador Cervantes jr

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them For years great people excellent customer service"
Profile photo of Jose Nevarez

Jose Nevarez

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and great people"
Profile photo of John Potter

John Potter

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"
Profile photo of Brett Farmer

Brett Farmer

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is great. He explains the products and points out helpful additions. I haven't had to make a claim, but I am confident he would do anything necessary to help me out!"
Profile photo of Mary Esposito

Mary Esposito

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in a car accident in Ohio and John Harrell and his agency went above and beyond! They helped me stay calm, explained my rental services and got me to a place with a car and got me in a rental car in record timing. Once I was calm and safe they explained to me exactly what would happen. I cannot recommend John Harrell and his agency enough! You will not be sorry with the services they provide although hopefully you will never need them."
Profile photo of Tommy p

Tommy p

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his entire team are very friendly and informative. I’ve never had a smoother experience with any type of insurance."
Profile photo of Chrissy Dg

Chrissy Dg

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Harrell is great! I was leaving State Farm after having a bad experience with another agent. John helped work all issues out and he's been my agent ever since! Warm, caring and personal, he goes out of his way to assist with claims, questions, etc. Have renters insurance with them also, no problems!"
Profile photo of Daphne Dunigan

Daphne Dunigan

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm offers prices on different insurance and explains to where you can understand each insurance,has a great sense of humor in a professional way and I would recommend family and friends"
Profile photo of Sharon Drakeford

Sharon Drakeford

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at John's office has as a great personality, knowledgeable and they are friendly. I have been with them for 30 years. Everyone I've sent to him has been very happy because he is fair and makes sure you are well taken care of by him or his wonderful staff."
Profile photo of Doug H.

Doug H.

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with John for a while now and I have no complaints regarding himself or his staff I would highly recommend John and his services that he can offer you with your insurance needs"
Profile photo of A'Maku Hill

A'Maku Hill

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Harrell and Angela Branch are extremely helpful and passionate about their line of work. If you don’t have an agent or even if you do, I would highly recommend you use these two."
Profile photo of Angela Powers-Castro

Angela Powers-Castro

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is so personable. He really works hard to ensure that you have an excellent experience. I have been a customer for many years and plan on continuing for many more! Thanks for always looking out for me and my family."
Profile photo of M Miller

M Miller

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I couldn't ask for a better agent! John is thorough and caring. He takes the time to explain different policies and works to find the best one for you with no pressure to do more than you're comfortable with. John checks in to make sure things are running smoothly if you, like I was, are in market to purchase a home. He also has a great sense of humor which is helpful when dealing with, something big and not that fun, insurance. I would recommend John to any of my loved ones and you won't be disappointed if you're looking to find an incredible agent."
Profile photo of Joshua Headley

Joshua Headley

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service always there to help"
Profile photo of Laura Villarreal

Laura Villarreal

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have felt like family with John Harrell and his team. They have walked along side of us as we had to put in a claim this year. We had 40 years with their competition and we have never been this satisfied with our old company. I would recommend them to anyone who is currently feeling like just another customer to their current insurance. Be assertive and make a change to John Harrell at State Farm. I sincerely feel you'll be glad you did."
Profile photo of Dan Taylor

Dan Taylor

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service and fair pricing for all of my policies. John and his staff are very easy to work with, knowledgable and personable."
Profile photo of Matthew Pascarella

Matthew Pascarella

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is great! really helped talk us through the different options and find what was best for our family"
Profile photo of Pamela Hamilton

Pamela Hamilton

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service very pleasant easy to work with will refer to friends and family."
Profile photo of D. Barnett

D. Barnett

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has a great experience with John getting me the right quotes for me and my daughter with auto insurance. 👍🏽"
Profile photo of Kimberlee Black

Kimberlee Black

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is ALWAYS a ray of sunshine. I see that as a reflection of John's personality."
Profile photo of Corey Grivetti

Corey Grivetti

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agent for a little over 5 years now, great to work with and very responsive. I will continue doing business with his office"
Profile photo of Mark Bailey

Mark Bailey

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great and friendly service. Have never had any problems with John and his staff. Keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Brenda Richardson

Brenda Richardson

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We chose State Farm with agent John Harrell because it offers extensive coverage options with which to customize your auto insurance policy."
Profile photo of Jeff Wexler

Jeff Wexler

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"John has been an incredible help and resource for all of our insurance needs. Always available and always honest I couldn’t give a higher recommendation."